Grossinger City Toyota

Testimonials

5 star review from Google

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471027t/screenshot2016-03-24at105001am-thumb.jpg
February 28, 2016

Best deal on our Sienna Van. Customer service was top notch would buy from again they have my business

Bought a car

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Oak Park, IL
February 10, 2016

Got the car I wanted at a fair price. Worked with Kevin Morley, George Marijan, Aimee Russell, and Jay Glotzer who all gave great personable service.

4Runner

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Hammond, IN
February 5, 2016

Oslyn Collins was very nice to us and very friendly. Also she worked very hard to help us get a nice car and made a good deal for us.She made our family very happy to get a new car and we are very greatful.

New Car

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Niles, IL
January 23, 2016

She is a great sales rep, very professional and well spoken. If anyone needs a car ask for miss Collins. I think I got a great deal on the Sienna. She sold the car although I was not ready to buy. Thank you to her finance manager who was very polite Zhuri. he was was quick. I bought the car in less than 3 hours. Thank you Grossingner City Toyota.

Great Experience

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471027t/screenshot2016-03-24at105001am-thumb.jpg
January 21, 2016

I had a great experience purchasing my Toyota Highlander here. My salesperson, Israel, was awesome! I was looking at several different vehicles and he was very knowledgeable about all of them which made me feel really relaxed and comfortable. There was even another salesperson that came to him with questions about another vehicle that he was able to answer right away. I do highly recommend seeing Israel if you do go looking for a new vehicle as he was very helpful with me choosing the perfect truck that I love!

5 star review on Yelp

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
January 16, 2016

My recently purchased Buick Enclave had an issue with the breaks locking up after 6 weeks. I took the car in and in less than a day they had identified a locked up caliper, which they replaced completely under warranty. Additionally, they added in an oil change and a car detail voucher. Paul helped me out in the Service department and Uncle Ray drove me to work the morning I dropped the car off. My experience was excellent!

purchase of a very nice lexus 2012

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Omaha, Nebraska
January 8, 2016

The sale person (Oslyn Collins) was of the most nice lady that I have ever delt with. I highly appreciate and admire her attitute and sense of humor. I highly recommed her for any body who is looking for the best deal in the city. I am impressed by the customer service I received.

smooth transaction overall

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
December 28, 2015

I got an internet quote from Rich Tomei for over a week and no other dealer in the area can match or beat the quote from Rich. His staff called me to confirm that they still honor the quote and see if I want to go in. I went in and worked with Lance Garrett Sales Consultant and drove the car home three hours later no pressure at all. Grossinger City Autoplex really honor what they promised, not like Northbrook Toyota. The managers from Northbrook and Northside Toyota warned me about Rich and Grossinger City Autoplex dealer, but really NOT anything close to what they warned me. The deal that I got is EXCEPTIONAL PRICE base on truecar.com. Again, thanks Lance and Rich for a smooth transaction.

Great Service!

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Mundelein, IL
December 6, 2015

Got a new Toyota Highlander. Segun Alesinloye helped me with my car purchase. He was awesome and very knowledge on the car features and addressed all my concerns. Overall had great experience and completed my transaction under 4 hours.

New car - Toyota Corolla

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Itasca, IL
November 28, 2015

After a long journey of looking for the right car, we we came into this location with a specific car already in mind. Osyln was our sales rep and she was absolutely amazing. She did everything she could to get us the true value of our trade in. After she successfully brought the numbers down, she was able to get us approved in less than 30 min.!!! No dealer experience of mine has been this great nor this quick. Amazing, amazing, amazing... we will definitely recommend this Toyota dealer to our friends and family. Osyln is the best!! Ask for her when you come in, you will not be disappointed.

best service

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471027t/screenshot2016-03-24at105001am-thumb.jpg
google
October 15, 2015

I came in today for an oil change and received some of the best service a dealership/service center has ever provided me. After dropping off my car I told my service person how I was going to call an uber after dropping off my car and the service person arranged a FREE shuttle. After my car was ready I returned to the dealer and enter through the Toyota sales door. I was anticipated a salesman trying to sell me a new car but instead I was greeted by a very nice gentleman named Gary Grossonger. We talked about life then later baseball, I couldn't believe the man who owned the place had enough time to chat with me. None the less I had a great experience today and I wouldn't hesitate being my car back. Thank you and GO CUBS!!

Great Service!

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
October 12, 2015

I am 67 years old and have purchased several vehicles since I was age 22. I must say that when I brought my sister in to purchase a car, which she was buying to give to her daughter as a birthday gift (her daughter's 1st car) I was very pleased with the customer service we received from the salesperson by the name of Lance! He was patient, respectful, and professional. He made sure we understood all that was involved in our transactions. His personality won our trust, and we purchased a vehicle that same day.My sister presented the car to her daughter later that night at the birthday party!

Excellent Dealer

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
September 5, 2015

This was my first time here at Grossinger and I had spend a great deal of time in one day to pick out the car that best suit my needs and price range. I came in at 2 and left before 7 P.M. Looking at the selections of new cars, the assistance put up with us and went back to back to help us look for the car closes to our ideal ride. Even though the cars were new, the dealer did not hesitated to help us cut prices and give special offers.

Bought a new car

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/471013t/screenshot2016-03-24at110746am-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
July 27, 2015

I recently bought a 2015 Toyota Camry!! I had an Awesome Buying Experience!! The Sales Person was Just Awesome! She was very knowledgeable!!

very seamless transaction

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
somewhere in illinois
July 9, 2015

In the past few years I've been leasing numerous cars because, 1. It's good for tax purposes and 2. Because the luxury car of my choice has a horrible trade in value. So I'm not familiar with any other brand. Coming into Grossinger Toyota was unpredictable for me, I'm usually in and out at my usual dealership. I told the Jason, the sales guy, upfront what my needs were and what type of buyer I was. He was very accommodating and proceeded to bring in extra counsel for me. In comes Mr. Abel, very sharp, witty, and to the point... which I like. To sum it up, it was a very seamless transaction and I got what I wanted. Abel truly understands the meaning of building relationships and you won't get no nonsense bs. Highly recommended and be sure to ask for these guys going in!

Toyota service

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
May 12, 2015

This review is specifically about the Toyota Service Department. I'm a fan of business and people who do what they say they are going to do when they say they are going to do it. Grossinger's Toyota Service Department definitely fits that bill. I've used them exclusively since my wife and I purchased our first Toyota in 2008 and since we bought our second in 2012. They are conveniently located (for those of us who live in Chicago), and they can almost always get me scheduled on relatively (and sometimes very) short notice. That last part has been a key consideration for me many times, and I really appreciate that they can turn the car around quickly as well as keeping me abreast of any problems they uncover in the process of checking the car out (but before they perform unauthorized/unscheduled work on the car). I can't recommend them highly enough.

Traded in old Cadillac

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2015

Traded in old Cadillac and got a used Toyota Rav4 with Salvador, who drove us around to look at cars being traded daily it seems. Then went to registration, payment not even required that day, 60 day refund on extended warranty purchased, they had new license plates, and drove away at 10:30pm! Arnold in Toyota service fixed misc stuff the next day for free in an hour. Driving to Colorado and really happy thanks!

5 star review on Yelp

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Milford, IL
July 14, 2015

We purchased a pre-owned minivan from Grossinger. After two days, what appeared to be a minor issue became much worse. My wife e-mailed Grossinger and they contacted us shortly thereafter. They said to bring the van back and they would take care of it. They gave us a car to use while the van was being fixed and didn't charge us for anything. This wasn't covered by a warranty, yet they took care of us. I am very impressed and intend to do business with them again in the future.

Breath of fresh air

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
April 24, 2015

It's always a welcome breath of fresh air when I visit this location for my service appointments. No only are the staff professional and courteous, but the facilities are always well-kept and clean. I am immediately greeted upon arriving and led to the service counter where they quickly take my information and lead me to a nice waiting lounge area. I never have a long wait and always leave with a coupon for a free inside out car wash as the nearby car wash. Great spot in a fabulous neighborhood!

RAV4

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
April 23, 2015

Just bought a Rav 4! Best customer service all around. Be sure to ask for Franco. I was pleasantly surprised how quickly I was in and out. Didn't get beat up on price at all. The car preps even helped me transfer my personal belongings from my old car to the new one. I really had an excellent experience.

5 star review on Yelp

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
March 28, 2015

My experience at Grossinger this week has been a very positive one. I came to Grossinger because of some safety recall stuff. The person I had the most contact with was Humza and he was able to provide excellent service. I came close to closing time on my first visit but he was helpful by making an appointment for me the next day and being explicit on how long it would take for the repairs to be done. The next day I was able to have the recall issues with my car addressed promptly as well as some other concerns that I had - the car key was having problems unlocking the car. I felt that Humza listened to what I had to say and then took the time to do everything in a caring and considerate way - kudos to him and the mechanics! I'm very happy that I chose Grossinger as the place to buy my car as well as to service it. PROTIP: instead of sitting in the waiting room go shopping/dining/exploring in the area. It's a very walkable area with plenty of stores and food opportunities, I definitely had a productive day even though my car was out of commission for a few hours. Quetzalli C.

Service appt

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
March 19, 2015

I called and asked to make an appointment for my 6 month service, and they were able to take me in right away. When I dropped it off they said it would take an hour, but they were done in about half the time. I would recommend them any time. They were very friendly.

Camer for Safety recall

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
March 9, 2015

Came here for a Safety Recall Service replacement that I got in the mail and the experience was exactly what I expected. Walked in, did some quick paper work, told me it would take an hour (which it did), then walked out. They even gave me a coupon for a free car wash around the block. Dude that helped was named Hummaza I think, pretty sure I butchered his name, but at least I gave credit when it was due.

Best Expderience

image: http://www.grossingercitytoyota.com/resrc/media/image/470967t/yelp_logo-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
February 15, 2015

George at Grossinger Toyota provided me the best experience I've had to date with any car dealership. My car was in and out under the estimated wait time, with a free multi-point inspection, a battery evaluation, and a timely oil change. George was polite, attentive, patient and informative. Overall, my experiences at Grossinger have been good, and this one was the best of them all. Thank you~

Saab 9.3

Chicago
February 28, 2014

Dear Gary, thank you so much for the generous price on the Saab 9.3. This is the first car we have bought in over a decade. We are moving so I will be having a long commute to the city, so while I'm not looking forward to the traffic, I'll be looking forward to being in the car! Thank you, Noah, Ray, Barry, and Zuhri for helping Seamus and me.

Great Service

Chicago, IL
August 28, 2013

My service writer, Kevin, was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful throughout the process. He talked me through the likely services needed (given vehicle age and miles) but recommended the basic, low-cost oil change & inspection to verify first. Kevin clearly explained the rationale for his service recommendations and let me know that certain services were not indicated (which I'd thought would be necessary!). Kevin wrapped up this experience with great cooperation around the application of a few coupons from the website so I could save some money. It had been a long while between visits to Grossinger for service, but I'm planning to come back more often now.

New Scion TC

Chicago, IL
August 30, 2013

I'm a new owner of a 2014 Scion tC. I took around 6 weeks to get it, the reason was not the dealership's fault, just the time of the release of the new vehicles. My experience in the dealership was beyond expectations. My seller is/was Steve Berek, wonderful guy. When I told him what I was looking for he tried to hassle a little bit, then I stuck on what I wanted and the hassle stopped, then we start having real conversation until he did the research and got me what I wanted. I have to mention, before going to this dealership I was shopping around and went to this one close to my house i think os Toyota midtown, well, I was disappointed. I got this dealership recommended thru friends who bought their car in there. A lot of friendly faces, and again Steve was a great guy, Bradley Gordon, the manager in charge so friendly as well. This experience is based on a new customer. And so far I'm loving my vehicle, and the dealership. You can count on me as I will recommend future clients to you, especially for Steve. Thanks, and thanks Mr. Gary who contacted me on behalf of my new purchase.

Great things...

Lombard, IL
May 28, 2013

I was told great things about Grossinger Toyota from my fathers girlfriend who had purchased a vehicle and always gets her service done here. My family and I arrived at the dealership and even though we waited a bit for a manager on a busy holiday weekend, the manager always came by and said he is working on getting a sales rep. Steve B. came up to my wife and I and we explained what we are looking for and he showed us the selection of the vehicles that we had in mind. We also told the manager and Steve that we have been working with the owner on a used car but were interested in possibly a new one. Needless to say 48 hours later after thinking long and hard about it we purchased a new car without being pushed into buying something that we do not want or need. My wife loved the blue one and that is what we purchased. I have read reviews on the service dept on poor customer service and I will post my review after my service is done at Saturday (mudflaps & Perma Plate). I am very positive that I will receive great service from a great Dealership. Steve Berek, Gary and Brian were very courteous and I appreciate all that was done to make this process simple and easy. Again a very special thanks to Gary G. and Steve Berek.

Recent Purchase

Chicago, IL
June 21, 2013

My husband and I bought a Toyota Avalon this week at Grossinger City Toyota. I think that it was as pleasant an experience as it is possible to have car shopping. Both of our salesman and the manager were courteous, responsive and not high pressure. They worked with us on the price, the trade in value of our Lexus and where to find the upcharge color that we wanted as quickly as possible. We did look elsewhere to be sure about the price. I would definitely recommend going to Grossingers for a car! Joyce

A Gem.

Chicago, IL
June 27, 2013

The service here is simply top notch. It is close to what I receive at a Lexus dealership and much better and friendlier personal contact. It may be that this is a very large and relatively new facility. My service technician was able to get my oil change and inspection done for free even though my Toyota two year free service had expired. I drive so little I did not even meet the mileage requirement for oil change every 3 months or even 6 months. They do a complimentary car wash and even vacuums and cleans the interior. Now, that's service.!!! There are plenty of places to sit and do work while enjoying their free Wifi and coffee. Simply the best dealership I have ever visited. I bought my SUV there and the sales people are very good--they mean to inform and make you a reasonable offer. A very pleasant buying experience. A gem.

Great Service Again

Chicago, IL
July 18, 2013

Once again we had two pleasant and quick visits at Grossinger City Toyota (GCT) for our two vehicles; thanks to service representatives and Jeff Gingsburg. They consistently ensure all our needs are met in a quick and efficient manner.

exceptional service

Chicago, IL
August 12, 2013

I received exceptional service from Grossinger City Toyota. My battery in my Highlander was dead. I was ironically only a few blocks away from Grossinger in the parking lot at Sheffield and North. While I called Toyota Roadside Service, one of the Service employees from Grossinger walked over to the parking lot to see if there was an easy fix. Alas, there was not and I had to have the car towed the two blocks to the service center. Let me repeat, they walked over to try to assist me. I found this to be exceptional service. Once at the service center, in less than 30 minutes, the battery was replaced and they washed my car, inside and out. Everyone was nice and helpful and got me on my way as fast as possible.

Customer Testimonials

Chicago, IL
February 27, 2013

Excellent service experience, service advisor listened to my concerns and made the appropriate recommendations for service in addition to my requested service work.

Customer Testimonials

Chicago, IL
February 27, 2013

Our salesperson (Nissan) was professional, personable, and did an excellent job. We were uncertain we'd make a purchase, unsure which make/model we'd select, and uncertain which dealership we would use. The salesperson made us confident to purchase a Toyota Corolla from Grossinger. He deserves recognition for this.

Customer Testimonials

Chicago
February 27, 2013

My experience at Grossinger was nothing short of Amazing. I found a car I liked off the internet and wrote them about it. Very quickly I had a response from a dealer there named Brad G. From beginning to end he was nothing short of perfect. He was perfectly knowledgeable and helpful. The sales manag...

Customer Testimonials

Chicago
February 27, 2013

Ayton was extremely professional and did not create a high pressure sales atmosphere. His general demeanor and good humor made the entire experience a pleasant one.

Customer Testimonials

February 27, 2013

We just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated all your help and generosity throughout our car buying experience. The attention you and your staff provided made our time at Grossinger wonderful. We truly felt at home. We absolutely LOVE our Highlander and as we prepare for the (very near) birth of our second son we feel that we couldn't imagine bringing him home in any other automobile! Thanks again for everything!

Customer Testimonials

Chicago
February 27, 2013

Dear Gary, Thank you for finding a car for Lindsay. She loves the car!!! Thank you also for making it so easy - we did not have to leave our garage! :) We will only use you in our future

Customer Testimonials

Chicago
February 27, 2013

When a company like Grossinger stands behind their product and service it shows to customers like me that you value every one of your customers and you want them to be completely satisfied. I will share my fantastic experience I had with Grossinger service with my friends and colleagues. I hope by promoting you in a positive manner this will result in more business for Grossinger.

Customer Testimonials

Chicago
February 27, 2013

I would like to acknowledge the fine service provided recently by two of your employees at Grossinger City Autoplex in Chicago. Ken Lau made our car buying experience enjoyable but Jay Glotzer went above and beyond the call of duty working with us on a repair that was needed on our new 2012 Highlander. Jay promised he would take care of everything and true to his word, he did that and more. I was absolutely impressed with what Jay did for us and could not have asked for anything else. Please acknowledge Ken and Jay for their dedication to customer service, follow up and support. They are a couple of real pros and are outstanding representatives of your company. I will highly recommend Grossinger to anyone I know looking for a new car. Kind Regards,

Customer Testimonials

February 27, 2013

Employee(s) Dealt With: Zuhri Thahir My Review of Grossinger City Autoplex: I wasn't planning to by a car immediately but I was visiting couple of dealers to get a car in few months. Then I stopped by Grossinger to take a look at the vehicles they have. Zuhri was so professional and convinced me to buy a Sienna for my wife and I'm very happy with my buy.Price was very reasonable and the most important thing is the confidence I can have on a reliable dealer. I had a issue with the CD Player and it was taken care in a timely manner. Deal was very smooth and it was very nice to have my Sienna delevered to my home. I will not hesitate to recommend this dealer to all my friends. Zuhri was excellent and he is an asset to Grossinger. Rob

Customer Testimonials

February 27, 2013

Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken Lau My Review of Grossinger City Autoplex: The dealership was big clean and organized. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and the selection of the car I was looking for also big. I ended up purchasing a new car for a reasonable price. The sale wasn't forceful and the sales team respected my needs and space. Overall a great experience.


-->